Etisalat Literary Prize Announces its Shortlist

The Etisalat Prize for Literature has just announced its 2016 shortlist. The three shortlisted books are: Jacqui L’Ange's The Seed Thief (Umuzi Publishers, South Africa); Jowhor Ile's And After Many Days (Kachifo Limited, Nigeria); and Julie Iromuanya's Mr & Mrs Doctor (Coffee House Press, USA).

Nigerian novelist Sarah Ladipo Manyika talks about the prize, its shortlisted books, and her experiences being a judge and patron.